Birthday Boy “L”

24 07 2008

This handsome little man came in for his cake smash and stole the show! I *heart* this little boy! Each time I see him he lights up the room. His adorable birthday outfit was to die for. OK, not literally but you get the gist. I love the traditional clothing for boys…you know the kind- Linen, white, collard shirts, simple and elegant. Yep that’s the type! I don’t think he stopped smiling the whole session. Here he is…

Oh, yeah. And…Mommy is expecting #2!!! Hooray for newborns, and big brothers, and more babies, and big bellies, and new life, and, and, and…I could go on! I am a sucker for new babies! Anyhow,  keep this little guys Mommy in your thoughts. She is sick sick sick and more sick. We all remember those days. When you brush your teeth and uh. That feeling. UH! Well now imagine that non stop! I feel for ya. And I truly  meant it when I said I’d help. Just give me the word. HELP!  Congrats!!!

07-01-08a10BLOG.jpg picture by oliviaaska

07-01-08a44BLOG1.jpg picture by oliviaaska





Tradition.

24 07 2008

This family started a tradition with this lei since their maternity photos. The maternity photos included an adorable teddy bear that wore this lei with a cute outfit. Then the newborn photos included that teddy bear also. Now at 11 weeks this cutie is sporting the same lei. And well I may add. I love to see a symbol that travels with the baby as he/she develops. I did this with my daughter and looking back I treasure those photos. I took the same special object and took a picture of her with it monthly. It truly showed how she grew compared to an object that didn’t change. This is just simply adorable. You’ve got a cutie!

9Z9C8386BLOG.jpg picture by oliviaaska